The great scientist

19 01 2015

I am a great scientist!… Wait, wait… It will be better start from the beginning… My name is Athal Berht. I was born in a small Spanish village named Alpuente. There, I grew up surrounded by nature -perhaps the best of place- but there was nothing interesting to do. During my childhood, I went to school in the mornings, and afternoons I worked as a goatherd. My life was boring, so when I had the chance, I emigrated to Valencia, the capital of the comunity. There, I finished my studies during adolescence. I also learned to drive, something I was afraid of at first. When I became an adult, at the age of 18, I entered university. I studied biology, a science that I loved. During my first years of study I became a member of an investigation team. Soon, I stood out because of my abilities, and before the end my studies, they trusted me with my first investigation project. I must thank this, because it is due to this that now I am who I am. One day, accidentally -as occurs in almost all the discoveries of science- I mixed various substances without realizing what I was doing. The products produced an unexpected reaction, combining to form a new substance which would revolutionize the world. But it is still early to talk about it. I had expected that mixture to explode on contact with air, but it did not. This aroused my curiosity, but due to the lack of time on my investigation, that product was forgotten in an old cupboard laboratory. Later, already in my adulthood, after I married and had my first child -a beautiful girl named Lyanna- I remembered that strange solution, so I decided to study it. At first, I found nothing interesting. But during its handling, again by mistake, part of the liquid was spilled on my desk. I cleaned the mess and put away the product again, disappointed. The next morning, an unusual hustle in my little home laboratory caught my attention. On the desk there was a cage that contained two mice. To my surprise, the scandal was produced by them in their frantic activity. But that was impossible, because the mice already had an advanced age and were always sleeping. But no, now they looked strong and young. Intrigued, I made a few experiments with them. They verified that the mice seemed to have rejuvenated. Days later, I discovered that the shedding of my strange substance had splattered their food and they had ingested it by error. I decided to perform more tests on liquid in other animals, and all of their gave the same result: Animals rejuvenated in hours! I had discovered something impossible! “The Elixir of Life” I named it in honor of the ancient alchemists. Over time, the product began to be used in humans with identical results. People regenerate their damaged tissues and rejuvenated. The product began to be sold it throughout the world. But people lived longer thanks to it, so the planet was overpopulated. When space was reduced, wars began to claim new territories by different countries. A pity. Currently I am 153 years old and no work. Property rights on “The Elixir of Life” made me a very rich man. With the money that I made, and still I win, I bought a small island in Europe, one of Jupiter’s moons, after terraforming. I live there with my wife, my three children -I had two more- and all my grandchildren and great-grandchildren, surrounded by nature and away from the earthlings problems. In short, I am a great scientist! And that’s my story.

Acciones

Information

Responder

